Loading...
Party Officials 2018-01-15T18:18:23+00:00
County Officers
State Executive Committee
Cluster Leadership

County Party Officers

County party officers handle day to day operations of the county party when the full executive committee is not in session.  Officers are elected two two-year terms at the county convention in odd-numbered years.

State Executive Committee Members

The North Carolina Democratic Party is governed by representatives from each county, referred to as the State Executive Committee. Each county elects a number of representatives to the committee according to a formula set by the state. Members of the State Executive Committee attend multiple meetings a year, electing state-wide leadership for the party, members to the Democratic National Committee (DNC), and making revisions to the party’s plan of organization.

Ellen CostanzoLeanne C. Cunningham
Tracy ElliottLeila Fallahi
Lawrence HaasCarole Hudson
Harold E. Littleton JrStella P. Littleton
Joel MazelisJohn McCarthy
Emilia Panish-HoffmannVirginia Pardo
Blaine PerryRachel Prouty
Tatyana RomanyukhaJeffrey Rose
Linda Scott-StylesBenjamin Sullivan
Catori SwannKeith Thomson
Jeff Vanderlip

County Cluster Organizers

To better serve the needs of every region in the county, Buncombe’s democratic precincts are organized into eleven different clusters. Each cluster has an assigned organizer, who helps ensure the needs of each precinct are being met.

Not sure what your precinct number is?  Use this link to find out!

ClusterPrecinctsLeader NameLeader Email
Downtown 1.1, 2.1, 8.2, 8.3, 10.1, 11.1Denise Mareckidenise.marecki26@gmail.com
East Asheville 6.1, 7.1, 9.1, 20.1, 21.1, 23.2, 23.3, 25.1Janene Donovanjanene@poetworld.net
North Asheville 3.1, 4.1, 5.1, 17.1, 22.1, 27.2, 28.1, 70.1Alan Escovitzaescovitz@charter.net
West Asheville 12.1, 13.1, 14.2, 14.3, 15.1, 16.2, 26.1, 42.1, 43.2Jeff (Tree) Andersonjaacrodude@gmail.com
South Buncombe18.2, 19.1, 30.2, 30.3, 54.2, 55.1, 56.1, 29.2, 31.1Suzy Morrisseysuzyr181@gmail.com
North Buncombe 40.2, 41.1, 50.1, 51.2, 58.1, 59.1, 67.1, 71.1Larry Dodsonlarrydodson6@gmail.com
Leicester 52.1, 53.1, 63.1, 68.1, 69.1Taylon Breedentaylon.breeden@gmail.com
Swannanoa/Riceville 61.1, 62.1, 64.1, 65.1, 66.1Patrick Kilroyphkilroy@gmail.com
Black Mountain 32.1, 33.1, 33.3, 34.1, 35.1, 36.1, 37.1Linda Stylesjalstyles@bellsouth.net
Hominies 24.1, 44.1, 45.1, 46.1, 47.1, 48.1, 49.1Lindsey Pratherlaprathe@alumni.unca.edu
Fairview 60.2, 60.4, 38.2, 38.3, 39.2, 39.3, 57.1Michael Vavrekvavmtnstop@gmail.com